All Phrase Brokers - Jim Graydon

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Jim was my broker on a purchase. I was having trouble working with other lenders, so my Dad recommended Jim. I gave him a shot because he was confident he could get me to close on the house I was in contract on. Unfortunately, with the documents ready to sign at the title office, the sellers could not find a replacement property. We had to cancel the sale. Again, I went with Jim on a different home in the same neighborhood and we closed!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/18/2017 by joshkoester81 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Copperopolis, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim helped my wife and I purchase our first house and the experience could not have been better! We found the perfect home for our family. All communication was very quick and his team made it extremely easy. We closed escrow in 10 days!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/20/2017 by Nathan Riccomini Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $525K in Brentwood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We really appreciate Jim took his time and very patiently showed the house to us. He pointed out the details which we missed and offer solutions. He also very knowledgable with loan processing. His professional opinion helped us make easy decision.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/7/2017 by meihong Showed home in 2017 in Bixler, Brentwood, CA 94513.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim is the best real state and financial person that we ever have. He was patient, honest and nice. He sold our house in a week and, he found a great house for us and a loan to buy it with a low interesting. We really are very thankful

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/24/2017 by mbge2009 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $700K in Dublin, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim was a key element in helping our family sell mom and dad's home after passing. He was right on top of everything from day one ! ! ! Communication and negotiations skill are definitely above average. In business one has to have initiative and attention to details and timeliness. Jim excels in all these attributes. I have been in business since age 9 and have built several successful businesses and am always very sensitive to service above and beyond. That is a good description of Jim's attitude. Thank you Jim for all your " extra " service in helping us with this real estate sales transaction. Giovanni Zappetta

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/21/2016 by gzappetta Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Vacaville, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim was God sent to my life. Originally in December 2015 my husband and I decided that it was time to purchase a home. Just two days after we submitted our paperwork for the loan. My husband passed from a heart attack Jan 1st. Of course I was devastated and just gave up on that dream. A few months passed and we revisited the idea again my husband would not want me to give up. So on my own we gave it a shot. Jim made everything very easy for me. He guided me through what I needed to do to through the whole process. He went above and beyond to help me find a good home for my family. If anyone is looking for an honest agent that will help change your life Jim is the one that will help you do it. Today I am a First Time Homeowner. Jim has earned a friend for life.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2016 by micklep pm Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Arroyo Viejo, Oakland, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim is the epitome of a consummate professional. I was extremely impressed with Jim's industry acumen and ability to see the forest for the trees. We had a very aggressive timeline and Jim was able to hit the ground running and fully exceeded our expectations. I've never worked with a more responsive and knowledgeable real estate professional. I highly recommend Jim!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/27/2015 by michaeltlaine Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Livermore, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

he help me find the right home for me and at a very difficult time for me. he will be there for you as he was for me, and that means when you call he will pick up the phone and answer you. and that means a lot in this world of message machines and i'll call you later just leave a message. and he knows alot about loans too.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/26/2015 by julio5026 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $375K in Antioch, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Fantastic! Jim is a true professional. When things were going south on the closing of my home Jim stepped in and saved the day. I have Jim to thank for getting my home. I don't know what I would have done if he had not been involved. All this and Jim was the sellers realtor! I was the buyer (I had a bad realtor) and Jim still went above and beyond to help me. Not only is he a great realtor who really knows his stuff, but he's also a great human being who really cares. Believe me, you can put your trust in Jim Graydon. Highly recommend!
Elvira Gonzalez R.N.

written on 8/25/2014 by lvinsacto Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Sacramento, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim helped me with the purchase of my home in January 2013. He was the sellers realtor & he literally helped the seller box up her home & move since she hadn't done it so I could get in. Since he was so helpful with the purchase of the home he was the first person I thought to call. As always he was knowledgable & responsive. He is a pleasure to work with!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 8/25/2014 by user096440 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Antioch, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim Graydon is incredibly helpful and an extremely competent professional. Whether you need to sell, purchase, refinance, or even short-sell your property, I highly recommend you talk with Jim. (Disclosure: Jim is a cousin of mine... and you may think that would taint my opinion... but, family can actually be more demanding to deal with than other customers.) I can tell you from our personal experience with Jim handling both refinancing and selling separate homes, he really knows the industry inside and out. He cares very deeply about each of his customers and will make you feel very comfortable working with him. Jim's knowledge, good nature, integrity, and people skills will help take the pain out of the process for you. I believe you will be glad you called Jim Graydon!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/20/2014 by ddowesq Sold a Single Family home in 2005 in Newark, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim Graydon was recommend to me. When I did a short sale on my home he stayed in contact with the loan company that approve it and he made sure the sell was sucessful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/7/2014 by delores mus Sold a Apartment home in 2012 in Antioch, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We found a house during the last week of February, and with Jim's help we not only were able to get qualified for a loan but escrow was only open for 1 week! We just signed the final papers today and will be moving into our new to us home on Friday! When we began this adventure we were pressed for time due to our rental lease coming to an end,,,,,,we will be staying 8 days over our lease :-) . I have to say I believe this is the fastest real estate transactions I have ever witnessed! '

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/25/2014 by ShannonKinkade Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Antioch, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim is very experienced and knowledgeable in his field. I have used Jim's services on two occasions. On both occasions my home sold for more than the asking price and very quickly (on one occasion it sold in two days). He is very responsive to his clients. He has a strong understanding of his profession, which enables him to serve his customers well during the sale and negotiation process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/25/2014 by johnlites Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $450K in Discovery Bay, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

When we met jim he was the listing agent for the property we liked. We did not have an agent and we're not prepared totally for purchasing a home. Jim stayed in constant contact with us, making the whole transaction extremely easy! Escrow was only open for 1 week and we will be moving in 2 days! Jim found us an excellent loan and our mortgage (taxes & insurance) is $200.00 less than we are paying for rent! I would recommend Jim Graydon for any real estate needs! We are very happy with how quick and smooth this transaction was! If we had to do this again we would only want to work with Jim Graydon!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/25/2014 by jeffcroft57 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Antioch, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I'm writing a review for Jim Graydon. Words cannot describe how lucky I am to have an agent like Jim. I would highly recommend Jim to everyone. He is THE MOST professional agent I had ever dealt with. Jim not only represent buyers and sellers, he also write mortgages..Wow!

I had the opportunity to meet Jim in 2009 as he was the listing agent of the property I was purchasing. Jim was there to open the lock box for my plumber to do a sewer cam inspection...while my own realtor was unable to accommodate. Talk about dedication.

Fast forward to 2014. I hire Jim on the spot to list my house because of my past experience with him. Jim gave me 110% throughout the selling process . He is all about integrity. Extremely detailed in each and every way, combing through countless paperwork double checking and triple checking. On top of all this...patients. He will sit down with me to explain and guide me throughout the whole transaction process. I really can't imagine getting any better service than this.

There are days when I have questions (and by god I had many) and I can always reach Jim. Or that he would return my phone calls within 5-10 minutes. Can you imagine leaving messages and countless messages just to have a realtor ignore you? It happened to me before but not with Jim. This man is truly responsible and he has great work ethics.

To sum it up, if you want a TRUE real estate professional representing you, then Jim Graydon is the man. He is undeniably the BEST at what he does!

5 stars all the way..and Thank you Jim!!

-Jeanette

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/17/2014 by Jeanette of Antioch Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Antioch, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

From the buyers's point of view, Jim has accurate judgement on seller's strategy. Therefore, we can easily make the deal with the right time and offer. Jim has also demonstrated his knowledge on real estae and also the local information. Most important, Jim has the best patience in explanation and clarification for the escrow process which is valuable for buyers using English as his/her 2nd language.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/22/2011 by Andy Wang Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $400K in Brentwood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jim did give me great help when I bought a property in 2011. He was very responsive and quick to respond to all my questions. It was a pleasure to work with Jim on my smooth transaction. He is highly recommended to my friends for his excellent service.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/30/2011 by Jay Xu Bought a home in 2011 in Discovery Bay, CA 94505.
Highly likely to recommend

I have worked with a several agents before working with Jim. Working with Jim was a breath of fresh air, unlike other agents i had worked with, Jim kept in constant contact with me as we waiting for a very specific type of property to come on the market. Jim was a pro active agent making sure he contacted other agents to find out if they had a property that we might be interested in, and also to check on any contract that was already in place to see if any of them had changed status or were in danger of falling through. I felt that Jim understood exactly what we were looking for and respected our price range as well. When we would walk through houses, Jim was very attentive to understand what we did and did not like about the property. Unfortunately we were not able to finish working with Jim since we had to change our location search to a city almost two hours away from Jim and it would not be feasable for Jim to travel that far on a consistant basis to show us houses, etc. (though he was willing!) I would highly highly recommend Jim as your realtor, he is very attentive, extremely knowledgable, and very responsive and is quick to answer any questions or requests that you might need, when you are dealing with a fast paced market, he has the skills that you will need to buy or sell your home. I am very happy I got to experience such a quality realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 3/14/2011 by sophiemann Showed home in 2011 in Brentwood, CA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.